TEXAS! Here we come!

I think I cannot controll my excitement! My husband came home and askes my son if he has ever been to San Antonio, TX. Well, Josh is 4 so of course he hasn’t. I ask him are YOU going to Texas? He says, no, we all are! His company is sending him to San Antonio for a whole month of training! I am so psyched! Up until two years ago, South Carolina was the furthest south that I had ever been. Well for me Texas could just be the other side of the world! And I just have ten days to prepare!!! The homeschool mom in me is going nuts with all the opportunity that awaits! I think we will change our unit study next month!

I cannot wait to see what all the big state of Texas has to offer us! Look out, here we come!

 

Update:

So, looks like we are not going in February. Big Bummer. Not everyone was ready so they have postponed. But the boss did ask who had their passports! So who knows! I will be happy if we get to go somewhere! Just hope it really happens.  Deo volente!

 

Leave a Reply

